Related Topics:

Boards & Committees

The Fire Extinguishing System Contractors and Alarm Systems Advisory Board was established to advise the Department on matters pertaining to the application and licensing of contractors and installers for fire protection systems and alarm systems in Iowa.


There are currently no meetings scheduled.

Back to top

Current Board Members:

Vacant, Security Alarm Representative
David Kuhn, Building Official Representative, Second Chair (term ending July 1, 2028)
Don Faux, Fire Extinguishing Representative (term ending July 1, 2024)
Doug Richard, Fire Alarm Representative, Chair (term ending July 1, 2027)
Francis McGuire, Public Representative (term ending July 1, 2024)
Jason Davis, Dry Suppression Representative (term ending July 1, 2028)
Vacant, Wet Suppression Representative 
Vacant, Nurse/Medical Call Representative 
Justin Frederick, Fire Service Representative (term ending July 1, 2025)
Kristen Spina, Architect/Engineer Representative (term ending July 1, 2024)
Vacant, Fire Service Representative 


David Ruffcorn, ex-officio Building Code Commissioner
Marg Stoldorf, ex-officio Electrical Examining Board Chair

Back to top

Board Review

Gov. Reynolds Statement on Boards & Commissions Review Committee

Iowa Administrative Bulletin, dated November 1, 2023

Includes chapters 661-275, 661-276, and 661-277 for fire extinguishing and alarm system licensing.

Back to top