
 

I O W A  D I V I S I O N  O F  

W O R K E R S ’  C O M P E N S A T I O N  

w w w . I o w a W o r k C o m p . g o v  

FEE SCHEDULE FOR INFORMATION REQUESTS  

E f f e c t i v e :   J u l y  2 0 1 7  

Photocopies of Agency Records $ 0.25 per page 

Scanned Copies of Agency Records $ 0.25 per page 

Copies of Digital Records $ 25.00 per disc 

Search & Supervisory Fee $ 35.00 per hour 

Postage Actual Cost to Mail 

First Report of Injury (FROI) $ 150.00 

Iowa Law 

Information requests to the Iowa Division of Workers’ Compensation (DWC) are governed by Iowa Code chapter 22, Iowa Code 

section 86.45, and 876 Iowa Administrative Code chapter 9. 

Photocopies,  Scanned Copies ,  &  Copies of Dig ita l  Recordings  

The fees for photocopies, scanned copies, and copies of digital recordings are based on the hourly salaries of the Iowa Division of 

Workers’ Compensation (DWC) employees who respond to and fulfill requests. 

Search &  Supervisory Fee 

The search and supervisory fee is based on the hourly salaries of the DWC employees who respond to and fulfill requests. The 

charge is made in increments of one-quarter hour with a minimum of one hour. 

First Report of In jury (FROI) Fi l ing 

DWC charges $150.00 to file a FROI on behalf of a party otherwise unable to file a demanded FROI. 

Payment of Fees  

DWC requires payment of all fees relating to a request before the agency will release the requested documents or recordings. 

PDF 

DWC will provide all requested records in PDF format unless the requestor asks for delivery by mail. 

Postage 

DWC charges the actual costs to mail any requested material to the requestor. DWC will not mail the requested materials to the 

requestor until the agency has received payment of the postage costs as well as the fees. 


