

Department of Inspections, Appeals, & Licensing

Building & Construction Division Building Code Bureau

Application for Re-Certification Manufactured Home Installer

Official use only			
Fee submitted	Yes 🗆	No□	
Continuing Ed Cert.	Yes 🗆	No□	
Certification #			

Persons installing manufactured homes in Iowa on or after July 1, 2008, are required to be certified by the State of Iowa Building Code Bureau, in compliance with Iowa Administrative Code.

Applicant Information

Name		
Address		
City	State	Zip Code
E-Mail		Phone
Employer Name Address		
City	State	Zip Code

Requirements for Installer Re-Certification

An applicant for re-certification must meet all of the following:

- a. Must be at least eighteen years old.
- b. Must have completed the 8 hours of continuing education as required by Iowa Administrative Code Section 661-374.7

Certification Period and Fee

Installer certification and recertification shall be issued for three (3) years and shall expire on June 30th of the third year of the certification period. Certifications issued after July 1st will cover the remainder of the fiscal year in which they are issued and the following two fiscal years. The fee shall be three hundred dollars (\$300) payable at the time of application. Checks should be made payable to: Building Code Bureau Iowa Department of Inspections, Appeals & Licensing.

Please submit this application along with a copy of continuing education certificate. Mail with payment to: Manufactured Housing Program Building Code Bureau 6200 Park Ave, Suite 100 Des Moines, Iowa 50321