
IOWA DEPARTMENT OF INSPECTIONS AND APPEALS 
Social & Charitable Gambling Unit 

Lucas State Office Building 
Des Moines, Iowa  50319-0083 

Phone 515-281-6840 
Fax 515-281-3291 

 
INITIAL REGISTRATION FOR ELECTRICAL OR MECHANICAL AMUSEMENT DEVICES 

 
Registration Type 

□ Manufacturer- 
$2,500 registration fee 

□ Distributor- 
$5,000 registration fee 

□ Owner with no more 
than four devices at a 
single location-  
$2,500 registration fee 

□ Qualified Organization 
with no more than four 
devices at a single 
location- $0 Note:  A copy 
of 501(c) determination 
letter must be attached. 

□ Registration Tag- 
$25 fee per device 
Note:  A copy of the 
invoice, receipt, or bill of 
sale must be attached. 

 

Registrant Information 
Company Name: 
 

Responsible Party (list all owners): 
 
 
 

Primary Contact Name: 

Phone Number: Fax Number: E-Mail Address: 

 
Office Street Address: City/State/Zip Code: 

 
Name of Business Where Records are Located: Phone Number at Business Where Records Are Located: 

Records Storage Address: City/State/Zip Code: 

 
Mailing Address (if different than Office Street Address): City/State/Zip Code: 

 

Does the registrant owe any back taxes or fees to the State of Iowa? □ Yes  
       □ No 

 
     
I, (print name) ____________________________, affirm that all information contained on pages one and two and 
any additional copies of page two of this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief.  I 
understand that I must comply with the requirements for Electrical or Mechanical Amusement Devices in Iowa Code 
chapter 99B, all administrative rules promulgated by the Department, and other applicable state and federal laws. 
 
 
 
_______________________________________   ______________________________ ___________________ 
  Signature of Applicant     Title       Date 
 

 
 

427-2546 (revised 06/15) 
 



Initial Registration of Amusement Devices 
(Attach additional copies of this page, if necessary) 

 
Complete one copy of this page for each location where you will be placing Amusement Devices once you have 
received registration tags.  The devices must be registered with registration tag affixed to the front of the device 
prior to placement for public use.  If you would rather you may register all of the devices to a warehouse location and 
then move them electronically or on a Move Form within 10 days of the physical move.   
 
Location Information--check one box below 

□ Bar or Tavern—Liquor License # _________________________ □ Warehouse 
 
Name of Location: Contact Name: 

Street Address: City/State/Zip: 

Phone Number: County: 

 
Mailing address (if different than Office Street Address): City/State/Zip Code 

 
 
Please enter the following information for each amusement device you are registering to the location described 
above.  The maximum number of devices per location shall not exceed four (4) except in the case of a warehouse 
location not accessible by the public where there is no limit of devices. 
 

Game Name Motherboard Serial Number 
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

 
Make check or money order payable to Treasurer, State of Iowa. 

 


