

Board Meeting March 14, 2019 – 9:00 a.m.

200 E. Grand, Ste. 350, Des Moines, IA 50309

I. Call to Order

- A. Roll Call
- B. Agenda Changes and Additions
- C. Approval of Minutes
 - 1. Open Session, January 10, 2019
 - 2. Closed Session, January 10,2019
- D. Chair's Comments
- E. Site Manager Comments
- F. Assistant Attorney General Comments
- G. Executive Officer's Comments

II. Public Comment

In the event that the Board needs to discuss records required by state or federal law to be kept confidential, the Board will go into closed session in accordance with Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(a).

III. Discipline Committee

- A. Open Session
- B. In accordance with lowa Code §§ 21.5(1)(a) & (d) and 272C.6(4), the Board will go into closed session to review pending licensee discipline cases and investigations, including any cases ready for final resolution through closure or consent order.

1. 13-04

4. 18-04

2. 15-09

5. 18-10

- 3. 17-10
- C. Board will return to open session to take action regarding discipline cases

IV. Comity/Exam Application Committee (Vogt)

- A. Standard
- B. Reconsideration
- C. Committee Review
- D. Abolhassani Comity Application
- E. FLS Exam Candidates
- F. PLS Exam Candidates
- G. Vote on Spring 2019 PE Exam Applications

Lisa Vandenberg

Abdulqader, Mustafa	Civil	deferred
Ahrens, Tjaden	Mechanical	approved
Alsamawi, Zaid	Civil, Drain, Hwy, Transp	approved
Annis, Gregory	Civil	approved
Bestgen, Sean	Electrical & Computer	approved
Bieghler, Kyle	Civil	deferred
Boehmer, Christian	Civil	approved
Bromolson, Lon	Electrical & Computer	approved
Burke, Clayton	Civil	approved
Carter, Zachary	Mechanical	approved
Cary, Jessica	Environmental	deferred
Clarkson, Craig	Water Resources	approved
Conrad, Curtis	Mechanical	approved
Dannen, Bryan	Civil	approved
De Graaf, Jonathan	Civil	deferred
Dooley, Jessica	Architectural	deferred

Dotani, Faryal	Electrical & Computer	approved
Laura Sievers		
Eisenbacher, Nicholas	Civil, Const, Conslt, Municipal, H20	approved
Ewald, Andrew	Environmental	approved
Fahrer, Michael	Civil	approved
Fleming, Bradley	Civil/Structural	approved
Foley, Ryan	Civil	approved
Gall, Andrew	Mechanical	approved
Gronek, Matthew	Electrical & Computer	approved
Grove, Eric	Civil	approved
Haberichter, James	Architectural	approved
Hagan, Jacob	Civil	approved
Harland, Justin	Civil	approved
Heithoff, Samuel	Mechanical	approved
Jarosh, Aaron	Civil	approved
Todde Folkerts		
Jessen, Christopher	Civil	approved
LeClair, Tyler	Civil	deferred
Lensing, Roman	Civil	approved
Liu, Zhengyu	Structural	approved

Lovan, Tom	Civil	approved
Lubberden, Willem	Mechanical	approved
Mandal, Nitu	Electrical & Computer	approved
Manson, Rachel	Mechanical	approved
Marsh, Korey	Civil	approved
Meyer, Brian	Civil	approved
Miksell, Jacob	Structural	approved
Nafie, Amr	Structural	approved
Naber, Tara	Environmental	approved
Neff, Cameron	Mechanical	deferred
Pennock, Zane	Civil	approved
Pottorff, Justin	Civil	approved
Price, Jacob	Mechanical	approved

Paul Herold

Puls, Megan	Civil/Transportation	approved
Rus, Ethan	Civil	approved
Schaefer, Jacob	Mechanical	approved
Scheckel, Jayden	Civil	approved
Schlader, Alexander	Civil	approved
Schmerbach, Sara	Mechanical	approved
Schmitt, Matthew	Structural	approved

Seals, Wyatt	Mechanical	approved
Sederquist, Andrew	Structural	approved
Smith, Weston	Electrical & Computer	approved
Stanbrough, Zeb	Civil	approved
Stubbs, Branden	Civil	approved

Marlon Vogt

Suntken, Dax	Civil	approved
Traeger, Alex	Civil	approved
Usher, Katelynn	Electrical & Computer	approved
Volesky, Emily	Civil	deferred
VonWeihe, Tyler	Structural	approved
Wahlert, Michael	Civil	approved
Wang, Zhichao	Environmental	approved
Warnke, Travis	Civil/Transportation	approved
Werner, Josh	Ag & Bio, Civil, Const, Drain, Env, H2O	deferred
Wherry, David	Civil	approved
Wombacher, William	Industrial & Systems	approved
Zimmerman, Brett	Civil	approved

V. Legislation/Rules Committee

A. Rules Committee Reconvene

VI. New Business

- A. Discuss Ashton's Reinstatement
- B. Vote on 2021 Zone Meeting Iowa
- C. NCEES Update Vogt
- D. Discuss Edits to PLS Reference Forms
- E. Vote on Attendees NCEES Annual Mtg Aug 14-17, Washington, D.C.
- F. Vote on Chair (VanDenBerg), Vice-Chair (Folkerts) 2019-2020

VII. Adjourn

COMMITTEE SCHEDULE

COMITY COMMITTEE JANUARY 10, 2019 8:00 AM DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE JANUARY 10, 2019 8:00 AM

NEXT MEETINGS:

May 9, 2019 July 25, 2019 September 12, 2019 November 14, 2019