
Reinstatement Application: Individual 

Use this form only if you are reinstating an expired salesperson license or a broker license. 
 
A license cannot be reinstated if it’s been expired more than three years.  If your license has been expired for more 
than three years you will have to start all over as if never been licensed in Iowa before. 
 
The license will be issued for three years, counting the remaining portion of the year issued as one year. 

When attachments (submissions) are required please use the PDF format. 

For best results, please use Google Chrome as your web browser. 
 
UIf applying for an active licenseU: 
1. The salesperson license fee is $125.00; the broker license fee is $170.00. 
 
2. Reinstatement fees are $25.00 per month or partial month the license has been expired (maximum of $900.00.) 
 
3. Submit documented evidence of completion of the required continuing education**:   

• 8 hours Law Update 
• 4 hours Ethics 
• 24 hours Commission approved Electives 

Up to 24 hours may be taken by correspondence/home study. 
**(Licensees residing and licensed in the following states need to submit an original letter of good standing from your 
resident state in lieu of continuing education:  AL, AR, CO, GA, LA, MN, MS, NE, ND, OK, SD, TN)    
Please e-mail any continuing education questions to realestatecommission@iowa.gov.  
  
4. Proof of current E & O insurance coverage in Iowa. 
 
5. If application is for a broker license as a sole proprietor then the appropriate trust account ("Consent to Examine" 
or "Affidavit") form must be submitted.  Forms may be obtained from our website: www.plb.iowa.gov. 
 
6.  Will need the license number of the firm or broker sole-proprietor that you will become associated with. 
 
UIf applying for an inactive license: 
1. The salesperson license fee is $125.00; the broker license fee is $170.00. 
 
2. Reinstatement fees are $25.00 per month or partial month your license has been expired (maximum of $900.00.) 
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