
 
 
 

APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL  
 

ASSOCIATE RESIDENTIAL & ASSOCIATE GENERAL APPRAISERS 
 

SECTION 1 – ADMINISTRATIVE INFORMATION 
Name (Last, First, Middle): Name(s) of Current Supervisory Appraiser(s): 

 

Applications postmarked on 
or before June 30, 2015: 
 
Active $250  
Inactive $50  
 
Applications postmarked on 
or before July 30, 2015: 
 
Active $312.50  
Inactive $62.50  

 
Associate Number: 
 
_____________________ 
 
Credential Type: 

 Associate Residential 
 Associate General 

 

 
___________________________________            
                       Supervisor’s Name                           
 
___________________________________ 
                        Supervisor’s Name              
 
___________________________________                 
                        Supervisor’s Name                

Business:  
 

Business Address: _______________________ 

______________________________ Zip__________ 

Telephone Number: (______) ______ - ___________ 

 

Home: 
 

Street Address: ___________________________________ 

________________________________  Zip: ____________ 

Telephone Number: (______) ________ - _____________ 

 
Criminal and Disciplinary Information – If you answer “Yes” to any of these questions, attach a 
complete explanation. All convictions during this renewal cycle must be disclosed regardless of the date when 
entered or whether you believe the criminal record has been expunged.  If you answered yes, attach a complete and 
detailed explanation of each conviction including the date of conviction, the name and location of the court, the nature of 
each charge (for example: felony, aggravated misdemeanor, etc.), include the date of arrest or charge, the arresting 
agency, the sentence imposed, and whether you have satisfied all terms of the sentence.   
 

*Yes   No   Since your last renewal have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor criminal offense in any 
state, federal, or foreign jurisdiction? (This excludes scheduled traffic violations. A conviction of operating while 
intoxicated [OWI] is not a minor traffic violation. It must be disclosed)  A "conviction" includes a guilty plea, a deferred 
judgment prior to discharge, and a finding of guilt by a judge or jury.  
 

*Yes   No   Are there criminal charges now pending against you? (other than traffic violations)  You will need to 
supplement this answer to provide the disposition of each pending charge once known.   
  

*Yes   No    Since your last renewal or registration, have you been declared by a court of competent jurisdiction to 
have committed fraud? 

 
*Yes   No   Do you have pending disciplinary action or have you been subject to disciplinary action by any state 

Board or similar licensing body, a governmental agency before which you practiced, or any professional organization of 
which you are a member?  
 

*Yes   No   Do you have pending disciplinary action or have you been subject since last renewal to disciplinary 
action by any state Board or similar licensing body, a governmental agency before which you practiced, or any 
professional organization of which you are a member? 
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Iowa Real Estate Appraiser Board 
200 E Grand, Suite 350 Des Moines, Iowa 50309 

515.725.9022 
 



 
SECTION 2 – CONTINUING EDUCATION REPORT 

 
List below all classes you completed between July 1, 2012 and June 30, 2014.  A minimum of 28 hours of 
continuing education is required to renew your credential to an “Active” status.   
Certified and associate real property appraisers must demonstrate compliance with 193F – Chapter 11, continuing 
education as a condition of biennial renewal. Complete rules can be found at www.plb.iowa.gov.  
 

• For those having a new registration or certificate issued for 185 days to 1 year prior to the expiration date,14 
credit hours of continuing education are required (must include 7 hour USPAP update).  No continuing education 
is required for persons having a credential less than 185 days from expiration date.   
 

• Distance education is defined as any educational process based on the geographical separation of instructor 
and learner.   
 

• All classes must be completed between 7/1/13 and 6/30/15 (or the date of renewal, whichever is sooner).  
 

•  A minimum of 28 hours of continuing education is required to maintain an “Active” status. 
 

ATTACH COPIES OF COURSE COMPLETION CERTIFICATES FOR EACH COURSE LISTED. 
 
 

 
 
 
By submitting this completed application, I attest to the following:  
 
All statements are true to the best of my knowledge and belief.  All education reported has been completed prior to the 
date of this application. Information provided on this application may be disclosed pursuant to Chapter 543D Code of 
Iowa, Iowa Administrative Rules 193 and 193F. 
 
X______________________________________     _________________ 
 
                        Signature                                                     Date 
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Method Taken 
Course Title  Course Number Date Completed Credit Hours Distance Classroom 

7-hour USPAP Update    
  

    
  

    
  

    
  

    
  

    
  

    
  

    
  

    
  

TOTAL HOURS 
THIS RENEWAL 
(Including USPAP) 

   

http://www.plb.iowa.gov/


 
 
 

SECTION 3 – IDENTIFICATION AND PAYMENT INFORMATION 
 

 
*** PLEASE DO NOT PRINT ON BOTH SIDES OF THIS PAGE *** 

*THIS PAGE IS NOT PART OF PUBLIC RECORD* 
 

 
Applications postmarked on or before 
June 30, 2015: 
 
Active $250  
Inactive $50  
 
Applications postmarked on or before 
July 30, 2015: 
 
Active $312.50  
Inactive $62.50  
 

AFTER JULY 30, 2015. 
 

Go to www.plb.iowa.gov and select 
“forms” and then “reinstatement” 

 
PAYMENT OPTION 1 - 

Payment Enclosed, Check or Money Order made payable to  

“State of Iowa” 

PAYMENT OPTION 2 - 

Please bill my credit card $                          : 

 

 Discover Number _______ - _______ - _______ - _______ 

 

 MasterCard Number _______ - _______ - _______ - _______ 

     

     Visa Number ______ - ______ - _______ - _______ 

 

Expiration Month and Year: ______ / ___________ 

 

Cardholder’s Name: ________________________________________ 

 

Cardholder’s Signature: _____________________________________ 
 
 
Social Security Number:  _____  _____ _____ - _____ _____ - _____ _____ _____ _____ 

 
Personal E-mail Address:          
 
Business E-mail Address: _________________________________________________ 
 
Privacy Act Notice: Disclosure of your Social Security Number on this license application is required by 42 U.S.C. § 666(a)(13), 
Iowa Code §§ 261.126(1), 252D.8(1), 272J.8(1) and 193 IAC 4.4.  The number will be used in connection with the collection of child 
support obligations, college student loan obligations, and debts owed to the state of Iowa, and as an internal means to accurately 
identify licensees, and may also be shared with taxing authorities as allowed bylaw including Iowa Code § 421.18.  The Social 
Security Number will also be shared on a confidential basis with the Appraisal Subcommittee’s National Registry. 
 
 

 
Complete applications should be submitted via postal mail to the Board address. 

 
Iowa Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board 

200 E Grand, Suite 350, Des Moines, Iowa 50309 
 

SAVE TIME BY RENEWING ONLINE! 
 

www.licensediniowa.gov 
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